Interesting Article

  • Snowshoeing with Children
    Over the past few years, snowshoeing has gained in popularity. In this article you will discover why that is the case and we'll ... [More]
  • Favourably on the way
    Here you can discover how to travel freely and cheeply through the Dreiland region, be it by bus, tram or train... [More]
  • Experience nature with all your senses!
    A trip outdoors is not only an adventure, it's also a feast for the senses to be enjoyed by the whole family. We would like to ... [More]

Klewenalp

Author: Nicol
Webcode: EAUACL

Klewenalp

The longest coasting slide in the Vierwaldstättersee is 9 km long and leads from the Klewenalp by a wonderful winter panorama...


The snowy paradise Klewenalp is a wonderful destination for the whole family.
Once you arrive at the top, it's time to strap on the skis or snowboard, hop on the sled, put on the snowshoes or simply let the fun begin amidst the magnificent peaks. This wintery paradise is as if it were specially made for families: a great selection of ski-runs (40 km of well groomed runs with various degrees of difficulty), the longest sled run in central Switzerland, trails for snowshoeing, hiking trails and a good ski and snowboard school, child care and play paradise - and all of that for a fair price. Not only will your wallet be happy ... the whole family will, because this is an outing you can afford to do often.

Also Perfect for Small Children


Families - even those with small children - can heartily enjoy wintery Mother Nature along the `Schlittelweg' with the opportunity to hike and sled. The path (Schlittelweg Chälen, 3.7 km) starts with a walk at the Klewenalp, which goes past the lively ski-runs and offers an unbelievable mountain panorama. Then the quick decent all around the Klewenstock to the 'Twäregg' begins. It is a true enjoyment with plenty of beautiful, inviting places for the obligatory snowball fight or a wonderful picnic under open skies. Or, if you prefer something warm to eat or drink, you can pop into one of the restaurants or the snow-bar.
Once you arrive on top of the 'Twäregg' you'll enjoy a beautiful view of the twin mountains `Mythen' and the village of Brunnen in Canton Schwyz before starting the 9 km sled run. Away you go: you'll sled along snowy paths through the woods down to the lodge. Here, if you'd like, you can come in, or let the kids romp some more on the playground. Then you'll sled down more wide paths to Emmenten. Along the way fly through the fresh air and enjoy the beautiful views of the Vierwaldstättersee. Once you've arrived in the village, you can comfortably take the buss back to Beckenried.

With the Stroller


For families with a stroller, this winter destination also has something to offer - the magnificent panorama path is the perfect place for a walk in the sunshine. It won't be just the small ones who get excited!

For Adrenaline Fans


Those courageous Airboard fans can now (new!) let the wind whistle past their ears on the 3.7 km long `Chälenstrecke'. Flying down the hill on your belly - that takes a lot of nerve! The boards can be rented at the mountain station.

content/eintrag/0059/0059_01.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_02.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_03.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_04.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_05.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_06.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_07.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_08.jpg


 


Further information

Length sledge way: 6 kilometres, with walk: 9 kilometres
Sledge rental company: 10.00 CHF per day
Prices:
Day ticket with own sledge
Adult: 34.00 CHF
Youngster (16-19 years): 28.00 CHF
Children (6-15 years): 23.00 CHF

Catering: various mountain restaurants
Age: Children should be able to stand it for a while in the cold; nevertheless, the way is suitable - in company of adults - already for the smallest.
More Activities: everything what desires the sportsman's heart: Skiing, Boarden, walking...

Address

Bergbahnen Beckenried-Emmetten AG
6375 Beckenried
Nidwalden / Switzerland


bottom

Interessante Artikel

  • Sonne- Kinderhaut braucht starken Schutz
    Endlich - der Sommer ist da, und wir alle freuen uns, denn nach der langen «Durststrecke» der kalten Zeit fühlt es sich ... [mehr]
  • Schneeschuhwandern mit Kids
    Seit einigen Jahren erfreut sich das Schneeschuhwandern zunehmender Beliebtheit. Warum das so ist und was es beim ... [mehr]
  • Fit durch den Winter
    Wenn es draussen wieder friert, stürmt, regnet, schneit oder matschig wird, haben die Schniefnasen, Erkältungen und grippalen ... [mehr]

Traumhaft und nah - die Klewenalp

Autor: Nicol
Webcode: EAUACL

Traumhaft und nah - die Klewenalp

Von der Talstation Beckenried geht es innert sechs Minuten mit der Gondel hinauf in ein herrliches kleines Skigebiet und dem abenteuerlichen 13,7 km langen Schlittelweg...


Das Schneeparadies Klewenalp ist ein wunderbares Ausflugsziel für die ganze Familie.
Oben angekommen heisst es Skier oder Snowboard an die Füsse, auf den Schlitten aufgesetzt, Schneeschuhe an oder einfach: der Spass im Schnee in herrlicher Höhe kann beginnen. Dieses Winterparadies ist geradezu für Familien wie geschaffen: eine tolle Pistenauswahl (40 km bestens präparierte Schwierigkeitsstufen), der längste Schlittelweg der Zentralschweiz, Schneeschuhtrails, Wanderwege sowie eine gute Ski- und Snowboardschule mit Kinderparadies und Kinderhort - und das alles zu fairen Preisen. Da strahlt nicht nur das Portemonnaie, sondern auch die ganze Familie - da dies ein Ausflug ist, den man sich öfter leisten kann.

Perfekt auch mit kleinen Kinder


Gerade Familien - auch die mit kleineren Kindern - kommen auf dem Schlittelweg in den herrlichen Genuss von schöner Natur, verbunden mit Wandern und grandiosen Schlittenabfahrten. Der Weg (Schlittelweg Chälen, 3,7 km) startet auf der Klewenalp erst einmal mit einem Fussmarsch, vorbei an den lebendigen Pisten und dem herrlichen Bergpanorama. Dann endlich beginnt die rasante Abfahrt, rund um den Klewenstock bis auf die «Twäregg». Ein wahres Vergnügen mit vielen schönen Plätzen, die zu den beliebten Schneeballschlachten und einem Picknick unter freiem Himmel einladen. Wer lieber etwas Warmes trinken oder essen möchte, kann in eines der Restaurants oder die Schneebar einkehren.
Oben auf der «Twäregg» angekommen könnt ihr den wunderschönen Ausblick auf die Schwyzer Mythen und Brunnen noch einmal geniessen, bevor der Schlittelplausch von 9 km beginnt. Auf geht's: Ab «Twäregg» schlittelt ihr durch die Wege des verschneiten Waldes zur Stockhütte hinunter. Wer mag, kehrt hier ein oder lässt die Kinder auf dem Spielplatz toben. Danach saust ihr weiter die breiten Wege bis nach Emmenten hinab. Dabei fegt euch die klare Luft um die Ohren und eure Augen werden mit dem Blick auf den Vierwaldstättersee verwöhnt. Seit ihr im Dorf angekommen, könnt ihr gemütlich mit dem Postauto zurück nach Beckenried fahren.

Mit dem Kinderwagen


Auch für Familien mit Kinderwagen hat dieses Schneegebiet etwas zu bieten - die wunderschöne Panoramastrasse ist im herrlichen Sonnenschein ideal für einen entspannten Spaziergang. Ein Ausflug, der nicht nur kleine Herzen höherschlagen lässt.

Für alle Adrenalinhungrigen:


Alle mutigen Airboardfans können sich - neu - auf der 3,7 km langen Chälenstrecke den Wind um die Ohren pfeifen lassen. Auf dem Bauch bergab, das kostet wahrlich Nerven ... die Boards können auf der Bergstation gemietet werden.

content/eintrag/0059/0059_01.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_02.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_03.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_04.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_05.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_06.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_07.jpg content/eintrag/0059/0059_08.jpg


 


Weitere Informationen

Länge Schlittelweg:
6 Kilometer, mit Spaziergang: 9 Kilometer
Schlittelverleih: 10.00 CHF pro Tag

Fahrpreise:


Tageskarte mit eigenem Schlitten
Erwachsene: 34.00 CHF
Jugendliche (16-19 Jahre): 28.00 CHF
Kinder (6-15 Jahre): 23.00 CHF
Verpflegung: diverse Bergrestaurants
Alter: Kinder sollten es eine Weile in der Kälte aushalten können; der Weg ist jedoch - in Begleitung Erwachsener - auch schon für die Kleinsten geeignet.
Weitere Angebote:
alles, was das Sportlerherz begehrt: Skifahren, Boarden, Wandern ...

Adresse

Bergbahnen Beckenried-Emmetten AG
6375 Beckenried
Nidwalden / Schweiz


Anzeigen

bottom